Happy 10 months!



Dear Carter,

Happy 10 months, baby boy! Thank you for making our lives so much fun. You remind me daily of life's simplest moments and how enjoyable it can be when you just live in it and play. Your precious 4-toothed-smile is sooo contagious. I love how you play peek-a-boo all by yourself and get so tickled when me, daddy, or even Harley walks by as to chase you. You love playing with Harley and his dog bed. Some day he just might take you for a ride!

You are standing, crawling, and cruising all over the place. You stand alone sometimes without knowing there is no support. You babble and talk all of the time. I want to know so badly what you are saying, sometimes I just answer you back as if I do understand you. You are happiest when we all are at home playing on the floor or in the backyard in your little swimming pool. But, you also really enjoy playing with other little kids or just over in the corner exploring every little nook and cranny. I am amazed at how content you are all of the time. You're pretty laid back and love the simple things in life.

A nice lady asked me the other day, "Don't you wonder what you ever did for entertainment before your son came along?". I tried to remember what our lives was like, and yes, I do remember. I remember praying and longing for a sweet child like you to come along and make our lives what they are today. Again, we thank you for all the joy and laughter you bring us and we want you to know how much we promise to make your life just as fulfilled.

 

We love you so much,

Mommy and Daddy