Happy 4 months!

Dear Carter,

Where have the past 4 months gone?! You are now my big little boy. We took you to the doctor yesterday and you weighed in at 17.5 lbs. and are 25 in. long. You are definitely your father's son.

You are alot more fun these days. Your little personality is shining through. You are reaching and grabbing for things now. You reached out and touched mommy's face as to say "I love you" and i just almost burst with happiness right then. You just laugh and smile all the time. You love looking at yourself in the mirror. You think your reflection is the funniest thing you've ever seen.

You also really enjoy talking to other babies. You are just the most content baby and make lots of friends wherever you go.

You love daddy and instantly light up when he walks in the room. The two of you just talk and laugh back and forth when daddy gets home from work. He likes to sing you rewritten crazy nursery rhymes. This makes me laugh, too.

You also are very active. You always want sit up or stand on our laps; none of this reclining business. We got you a Jumperoo toy and a Bumbo. You love the Jumperoo. You sorta sway about like a drunken sailor in it. We all just laugh together. I'm not sure you are hot on the Bumbo yet. This is a seat that you fit snug into and it helps you to sit up with support.

Anyway, you are growing up into a special, healthy little guy and daddy and I love every minute we get to spend with you. You are the most amazing thing that has ever come into our lives and I can't wait to teach you so many things. But most of all, I can't wait to tell you how much I love you.

With more love than you know,
Mommy

One thought on “Happy 4 months!

  1. Angela

    Thanks so much for sharing your joys of parenthood with all of us. After a hard day with the kids and wondering why I do this job I can get on the website and am reminded why I do this job and love it so much. Thanks! Love and miss all of you. Ang

Comments are closed.